Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Musicians


Principal Cornet -Grace Denford (Bodmin)

Mailie Allen-Waldron (Soundhouse Youth)
Caroline Condy (Lanner)
Amy Coombe (Launceston)
Samuel Gilbert (Lanner Brass Academy)
Rachel Margetts (Bodmin Youth)
Violet Margetts (Bodmin Youth)

Alice Marks (Soundhouse Brass)
Charlotte Nuta (Chetham’s Brass)
Morgan Phillips (Lanner Brass Academy)
Elliot Smith (Lanner)
Lia Teague (Camborne)
Grace Thomas (Bodmin)
Sarah Wilton (St Austell)


Treve Benney (Porthleven)
Jodie Bragg (Bodmin Youth)

Matthew Opie (Bodmin)
Matthew Osborne (Glastonbury Brass)

Flugel Horns

Ellie Joy (St Dennis)

Siana Rouse (Lanner)

Tenor Horns

Emily Edgar (Soundhouse Youth)
Bethany Harvey (Bodmin Youth)
Megan Martin (St Keverne Youth)

Cathryn Nuta (Chetham’s Brass)
Rebecca Whitford (St Dennis)
Jason Wilton (St Austell)


Amy Bristow (Bugle)

Katie Wenmouth (Bodmin)


Catherine Barnet (Exeter Railway Band)
Alina Nuta (Oxford University Brass)
Megan Peareth (St Austell)

Corey Williams (Camborne Youth)
Timothy Wingham (Porthleven)


Aiden Edgar (Soundhouse Brass)
Peter Richards (St Keverne)

Morwenna Smith (Lanner)


Thomas Barnet (Chetham’s Brass)
Ethan Bray (Camborne)
Jake Bristow (Bugle)

Will Smith (Porthleven)
Ben Tucker (Soundhouse Youth)


Reuben Hesser (Lanner)
Emily Quick (Flowers)
Luke Smith (Porthleven)

Justin Strike (Camborne Town)
Owen Thomas (Bodmin)